Photo

Kovalainen about his McLaren experience

• Please log in to reply
78 replies to this topic

#1 kosmos

kosmos

• 11,902 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 12:36

There is and article in motorsport-total.com (english translation via Planet F1), I'm puzzled about this:

"At the time we just did not fit, but there were reasons. Since then, a lot has changed."

What is he talking about?. :confused:

Advertisement

#2 Cool Beans

Cool Beans

• 1,553 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 12:48

He's saying things have changed, would be insane for him to say he's exactly the same now as he was when he pretty much sucked at Mclaren. It means 'my past performances sucked so ignore them and hire me, I'm a totally different driver now, honest'.

Whether it's true or not who knows with that crap car he's driving :well:

#3 Disgrace

Disgrace

• 31,456 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 12:48

He has been saying that quite frequently this year, in sharp contrast to the last two years at Lotus/Caterham whereby he would only affirm his loyalty to his current team.

He is simply trying to keep up the hype that he is somehow worthy of another go in a top F1 car, which he isn't when you have unproven talent waiting for such cars.

#4 Buttoneer

Buttoneer
  • Admin

• 19,094 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 13:03

He's simply saying here that he's better than he looked against Hamilton in those seasons.

Kovi has been fantastic at Caterham and deserves another chance. For me, he's been one of this seasons stand out performers.

#5 Risil

Risil
  • Administrator

• 61,836 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 13:05