Lola T70 Mk3 & Mk3B Coupés

• Please log in to reply
270 replies to this topic

#51 FourFather

FourFather

• 17 posts

Posted 04 May 2007 - 16:08

Originally posted by raceannouncer2003
THE Eddie Hill?...great to have you aboard!

http://www.eddiehill...acingcareer.htm

You live in Wichita Falls, Texas? Do you know Lloyd Ruby? How is he doing?

Vince Howlett, Victoria, B.C., Canada

THE? Well, definitely ONE of them,eh? :D

I AM a long-time resident of Wichita Falls!! My dealership is now in its forty-first! year. Doesn't time fly when you're having fun!! :lol:

I do know Lloyd, we rode motorcycles together last summer! :up:

And raced together in the Fast Masters TV race series in Indianapolis in 1993! :D

He's going through some health issues now, hope he's going to be OK- :(

Thanks!

Eddie :wave:

Advertisement

#52 FourFather

FourFather

• 17 posts

Posted 06 May 2007 - 02:52

Originally posted by Jerry Entin
Glad you have joined the forum Mr. Hill. The members really enjoy hearing from the owners of these cars and they especially enjoy being able to see the pictures of the cars in the day and how they are now. Not to push you, but I think you would enjoy Vintage racing your Coupe.

Hi, Jerry.

Thank you for the welcome. :)

I do think racing the Lola would be a real HOOT! :clap: -- -- Except--- -- I'm afraid it has become too valuable (for me ;) ) to be able to relax and enjoy, for fear of hurting it! :eek: Plus, we raced Top Fuel cars and boats for so long, over SO many miles, we just don't like to travel anymore. :

Again, thanks! :)

#53 Jerry Entin

Jerry Entin

• 5,920 posts

Posted 06 May 2007 - 04:12

Posted Image
Eddie: This is a picture of your old buddy Lloyd Ruby in his youth. He was a very good mechanic before he was an Indy racer.
photo lent site Richard Macon collection

#54 FourFather

FourFather

• 17 posts

Posted 06 May 2007 - 04:54

Cool!! :up:

Thanks! :)

#55 macoran

macoran

• 3,989 posts

Posted 09 May 2007 - 17:13