Photo

Ron Dennis' speech (merged)

• Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

#1 britishtrident

britishtrident

• 1,954 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 11:40

While I personal don't subscribe to the the man made contribution to global warming hype (note I have been saying for 40 years a reduction of carbon consumption is urgently required for other reasons) you have to take your hat off to Ron, perfect timing.
:up:

Advertisement

#2 Tom Moro

Tom Moro

• 529 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 11:44

It's his first presidential campaign speech and a well-received one at that. Oh the irony of it all....

#3 klover

klover

• 3,862 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 11:46

Originally posted by Tom Moro
It's his first presidential campaign speech and a well-received one at that. Oh the irony of it all....

Even if Max leaves, the chances of Ron becoming a president are slim at best. Unless you have some inside info otherwise.

#4 Owen

Owen

• 10,476 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 11:47

Full details here

"Following his speech, Dennis, the CEO and president of the McLaren Group, earned a prolonged standing ovation as well as public praise from the CEO of Honda's F1 team, Nick Fry, and Red Bull Racing team principal Christian Horner, who were also speaking at the event."

#5 Rinehart

Rinehart

• 8,901 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 11:48

Originally posted by klover

Even if Max leaves, the chances of Ron becoming a president are slim at best. Unless you have some inside info otherwise.

I'd suggest that the goalposts are moving.

#6 Tuxy

Tuxy

• 950 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 12:03

Ron...

STFU.

You're a joke and a disgrace to the sport.

#7 HoldenRT

HoldenRT

• 5,309 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 12:08

No that would be Max, but Ron isn't much better.

#8 vsubravet

vsubravet

• 2,121 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 12:11

Originally posted by Tuxy
Ron...

STFU.