Photo

Forcefeedback thread

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Menace

Menace

• 12,231 posts

Posted 14 July 2008 - 16:08

Hi, I'm new to the FFB wheels on both consoles and PC, I yesterday bought the Logitech Force GT, but found the FFB settings to be tad too strong for my preference. What type of settings do you use? So far I have only played PC games with the wheel (even though it is advertised as PS3 only, it works flawlessly on the PC), mainly GTR2 and Dirt.

Any suggestions to the settings? Maybe everyone with a wheel could share some typical settings you use?

Advertisement

#2 Patrik L

Patrik L

• 30 posts

Posted 15 July 2008 - 08:44

I have another Logi model, G25, but I run Logis controller program, the profiler, at 100-105% FF force and then use the settings inside the sim to correct the force to what I want.

#3 karlth

karlth

• 16,238 posts

Posted 15 July 2008 - 11:02

Originally posted by Menace
Hi, I'm new to the FFB wheels on both consoles and PC, I yesterday bought the Logitech Force GT, but found the FFB settings to be tad too strong for my preference. What type of settings do you use? So far I have only played PC games with the wheel (even though it is advertised as PS3 only, it works flawlessly on the PC), mainly GTR2 and Dirt.

Any suggestions to the settings? Maybe everyone with a wheel could share some typical settings you use?

Depends on the Sim you are playing but for the most part you would turn all settings to zero in the control panel apart from steering force which should be around 100%. Then as Patrik says tune the settings ingame.

RaceSimCentral is a good place for advice on specific simulators:
http://forum.racesim...play.php?f=1256

#4 Menace

Menace

• 12,231 posts

Posted 16 July 2008 - 01:37

Thanks karlth!