• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 cookie2508

cookie2508

• 4 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 14:42

Hi All,

I'm a university student working on my Dissertation based upon the idea of:

Will New Environmentally Positive Developments in the British Touring Car Championship Encourage Existing and Potential Sponsors to Associate themselves with the sport?

Any views or ideas from anyone would be excellent . . .

Advertisement

#2 Crafty

Crafty

• 4,151 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 15:20

No.

At the end of the day racing is still racing, a car running on lentil soup will still manage to offend the tree huggers one way or another

#3 JustinCider

JustinCider

• 836 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 15:22

No.

At the end of the day racing is still racing, a car running on lentil soup will still manage to offend the tree huggers one way or another

I couldn't have put it better myself.

:up:

#4 JPW

JPW

• 3,335 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 16:54

Hi All,

I'm a university student working on my Dissertation based upon the idea of:

Will New Environmentally Positive Developments in the British Touring Car Championship Encourage Existing and Potential Sponsors to Associate themselves with the sport?

Any views or ideas from anyone would be excellent . . .

Hi there,

Interesting subject and quite topical as, despite many still adhering to the unrealistic belief that motorsport should only be loud, gas-guzzling and shooting flames from exhausts, the way forward for the sport is with a greener image.

How to use such a more positive environmental image to a commercial advantage is something that has already begun with existing sponsors like oil companies or tyre manufacturers, where the essence of their motorsport marketing is focussed on saving fuel or less pollution.