• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 Flaminiasupersport

Flaminiasupersport

• 65 posts

Posted 25 May 2011 - 10:53

Dear members.

What a day!!!!

I just won this picture on EBAY and I'm really excited about it. I've been collecting "Hawthorn things" since a few years now, ranging from period newspapers to models and prints and many things related, but an original autograph was THE Holy Grail I've been looking for!

Here it is!!! Can anyone shed some light on this? Where? What? Who?... As soon as I have it, I'll make a large scan of it to show the details. Maybe this will help.

Many thanks

Posted Image

Edited by Flaminiasupersport, 25 May 2011 - 12:32.

Advertisement

#2 alfredaustria

alfredaustria

• 300 posts

Posted 25 May 2011 - 12:39

Dear members.

What a day!!!!

I just won this picture on EBAY and I'm really excited about it. I've been collecting "Hawthorn things" since a few years now, ranging from period newspapers to models and prints and many things related, but an original autograph was THE Holy Grail I've been looking for!

Here it is!!! Can anyone shed some light on this? Where? What? Who?... As soon as I have it, I'll make a large scan of it to show the details. Maybe this will help.

Many thanks

Posted Image

Hi - What have you paid for this photo? I doubt that this is an original (genuine) signature!

#3 Flaminiasupersport

Flaminiasupersport

• 65 posts

Posted 25 May 2011 - 12:44

Hi - What have you paid for this photo? I doubt that this is an original (genuine) signature!

One can always doubt of course... what makes you think it's not original? I think it's strange when "autographs" all look the same. please give me your thoughts about this.

#4 Louism

Louism

• 86 posts

Posted 25 May 2011 - 12:52

One can always doubt of course... what makes you think it's not original?

Ebay...

#5 Giraffe

Giraffe

• 7,316 posts

Posted 25 May 2011 - 13:00