Jump to content


Photo

Rule clarirfication


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 CharlesFudgemuffin

CharlesFudgemuffin
  • New Member

  • 1 posts
  • Joined: March 12

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:43

Can anyone clarify why Lewis Hamilton got a harsh penalty when he was unable to complete his in-lap during qualifying earlier in the year and no penalty was applied to Fernando when he failed to complete his victory lap after his Valencia win? Presumably the rule only applies to qualifying, and if so I can see the logic in this.

Is it as simple as this or is there an alternative explanation such as Lewis stopping deliberately on the orders of his team whereas Fernando's stop was forced on him by the car?

Advertisement

#2 engel

engel
  • Member

  • 5,029 posts
  • Joined: November 08

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:45

Rule applies only in quali, and there's about 20 threads about this already

#3 Zoetrope

Zoetrope
  • Member

  • 783 posts
  • Joined: April 12

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:45

Simple as this.

#4 Gilles4Ever

Gilles4Ever
  • RC Forum Admin

  • 19,785 posts
  • Joined: June 04

Posted 28 June 2012 - 09:52

Use search before starting threads