Photo

First NASCAR race- any suggestions?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 SKL

SKL

• 1,412 posts

Posted 31 October 2012 - 02:26

Ok, don't flame now. Been doing sports car races since my first visit to Road America in the summer of '67 when I graduated from high school. I know that dates me... since we got a second home in Scottsdale, I figured I'd go to PIR for the upcoming chase race. Went to a SCCA race there a few years ago before they redid the place and since that was a non spectator race, the place was basically empty except for the racers.

Plan on earplugs or maybe I should take my race radio and headset to listen to the drivers etc? I remember when a friend and I went to the first F1 race at Indy we were going to be studs and just listen to the cars. Schumi was the first guy by, we looked at each other, and quickly put in the earplugs!! Can't imagine the stockers will sound as good, but will still be very loud.

Fire away...

Advertisement

#2 Lemnpiper

Lemnpiper

• 1,023 posts

Posted 31 October 2012 - 04:04

Ok, don't flame now. Been doing sports car races since my first visit to Road America in the summer of '67 when I graduated from high school. I know that dates me... since we got a second home in Scottsdale, I figured I'd go to PIR for the upcoming chase race. Went to a SCCA race there a few years ago before they redid the place and since that was a non spectator race, the place was basically empty except for the racers.

Plan on earplugs or maybe I should take my race radio and headset to listen to the drivers etc? I remember when a friend and I went to the first F1 race at Indy we were going to be studs and just listen to the cars. Schumi was the first guy by, we looked at each other, and quickly put in the earplugs!! Can't imagine the stockers will sound as good, but will still be very loud.

Fire away...

SKL

Suggestions