As pointed out before in this very thread "going off track" is judged differently depending on track. In Spa off track seems quite OK whilst in the Monaco chicane - for example - you will be told off for putting as much as two wheels off track, let alone four. Since we don't know what was said in drivers' briefing in Korea i'ts fruitless to speculate. But since Alonso's behaviour seemed quite OK with stewards - unless they were blind, deaf and idiots, and since no other driver/team complained, I think we can safely assume he did nothing wrong.
The comparison to what happened in to Grosjean in Hungary is irrelevant though because there he was fighting with another driver. I'm pretty sure if Alonso had gained an advantage by going off track in T6 in Korea whilst fighting with another driver he would have had a penalty.
That said, it would be interesting to know why Alonso did this when seemingly no other driver did. Perhaps some F1 Journo can ask him?
Edited by Suntrek, 09 October 2013 - 17:43.