New game from FlatOut studio

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Tapio

Tapio

• 5 posts

Posted 07 November 2013 - 08:11

Hello,

I'm a developer at Bugbear and thought someone here might be interested in our new game which mixes full contact racing and demolition derby. We have a rather cool dynamic damage system as well as a little different upgrade system. We are currently running a kickstarter campaign where there is plenty of more info, videos etc. If you see what you like, consider pitching in and if you have questions, feel free to ask here. :)

14.jpg2.jpg

Advertisement

#2 wrighty

wrighty

• 3,794 posts

Posted 07 November 2013 - 12:48

will it mod? :D

Yours sincerely, wrighty on behalf of UKSOM (an active modding group currently invloved in full-contact racing mods for rFactor :) )

#3 Tapio

Tapio

• 5 posts

Posted 07 November 2013 - 14:17

We'd very much like to support modding, but we haven't yet planned that in detail and as such I cannot make promises. Much also depends on how the kickstarter goes what is the stuff that the community is most vocal about.

#4 karlth

karlth

• 16,290 posts

Posted 09 November 2013 - 23:27

Looks great!

#5 Tapio

Tapio

• 5 posts

Posted 15 November 2013 - 07:59

Checkout some gameplay racing footage:

#6 The Kanisteri

The Kanisteri

• 11,192 posts

Posted 15 November 2013 - 12:29

Out of topic, but Tapio:

Could you give tips or Bugbear team make a patch for Rally Trophy (2001) so it would work with (64) Windows 7 without crashing (not meaning car crashing, it's up to driver). I also would like to get all special stages unlocked even for easy level. I'd like to take my Mini at Switzerland and battle against Saabs and Volvos.

#7 Tapio

Tapio

• 5 posts

Posted 16 November 2013 - 15:34

Out of topic, but Tapio: