* * * * - 1 votes

Jo Ramirez talks about Sergio Perez

• Please log in to reply
131 replies to this topic

#1 kosmos

kosmos

• 11,867 posts

Posted 10 July 2014 - 04:18

He talks about many things, among them, Perez time at McLaren.

http://www.formel1.d...ich-zu-sehr-ein

Translated with google, will appreciate if someone with german skills give it a pass.

Ramirez. "As a driver, Sergio was actually not bad on the road and I think he was also getting better - but McLaren wanted a new Lewis Hamilton, they wanted a pilot who is faster than Jenson Button Sergio has not met expectations - he has be increased as a pilot, he had potential, at the end he was already better than Jenson. "

Arrogant and overbearing: Popular Sergio Perez seems not to be just ... "Only Sergio was not good enough as a person he has not really cooperated with the team, he was at no time a part of the team, he was snooty '.. I am now a Formula 1 driver '- we know the drill His attitude was very poor, he was unpopular with the engineers, with everyone on the team -..., he was regarded as very arrogant and Ron Dennis requires that its drivers a part of the team are - with him you have to by in the morning until late at night always think of McLaren ".

Question: "Kevin Magnussen is such a pilot?"
Ramirez. "Yes, he is European, he is better suited to the British style of the team Perez was more like Juan Pablo Montoya, who is also not remained long at McLaren I am often asked:.. Why Latin-American pilots always remain as short at McLaren But I say then: The one can not say yet so, Ayrton Senna was quite long in the team - but he had a very different mentality He was a smart guy and he knew from the beginning what it in?. will expect McLaren. "

Question: "Senna was completely focused on motorsports."