Photo

Introduce yourself!

• Please log in to reply
2959 replies to this topic

#1 Dennis David

Dennis David

• 2,481 posts

Posted 12 December 1999 - 03:43

It seems we are getting new posters to the forum every week plus I understand that we have new viewers also. What I would like to do every so often is allow everyone the opportunity to introduce themselves (reveal) as much as they feel comfortable.

As you may have guessed by my user name that my real name is Dennis David. I was born in 1953 (ouch) in Hilversum, The Netherlands and have lived in the United States off and on since 1958. Never got around to becoming an American citizen though I did serve in the US Army 1972-1976 in Germany. I currently work as a Manager/Developer for a small software consulting company.

As everyone else I mad about racing of all kinds and have full respect for other racing series including even the IRL! I have had the opportunity in my life to do a lot of traveling and have been to many Grands Prix, which I have followed since 1962. I currently have a website called Grand Prix History and have started writing various articles, reviews on that subject. I am embarking on writing my first novel, which is a bit of historical fiction and should take me a year or two to complete.

I am not a big poster and AtlasF1 is the only BB I even visit. Don Capps started this new Nostalgia Forum as an area to talk about cars and racing, a place where we can pull up a seat and just shoot the breeze. I am extremely pleased with the direction that this forum is heading and the quality of the posts. I will continue to add my $.02 but maybe less frequently as I do have that book to write!

Ok now it’s your turn, Ian, Dr?
------------------
Regards,

Dennis David
Yahoo = dennis_a_david

Life is racing, the rest is waiting

Grand Prix History
www.ddavid.com/formula1/

[This message has been edited by Dennis David (edited 12-11-1999).]

Advertisement

#2 Don Capps

Don Capps

• 5,933 posts