Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Raikkonen, Ricciardo get 2 grid place penalties


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 camberley

camberley
  • Member

  • 438 posts
  • Joined: September 12

Posted 09 June 2013 - 12:08

For not exiting the pit lane correctly after the Q2 red flag

Advertisement

#2 Cavani

Cavani
  • Member

  • 905 posts
  • Joined: March 12

Posted 09 June 2013 - 12:14

yeah that was right , but raikonnen will start from 10th not 11th because ric penalty will be applied after so it pushes him forward one place

#3 Masahiro

Masahiro
  • New Member

  • 27 posts
  • Joined: July 12

Posted 09 June 2013 - 12:31

Have there already been penalties as those before?

#4 Pothead4Philosopher

Pothead4Philosopher
  • Member

  • 542 posts
  • Joined: September 12

Posted 09 June 2013 - 12:52

Have there already been penalties as those before?


I believe someone in Lotus thread made the point that this rule was implemented in 2011. I do not think it has ever been applied before though.

It being little obscure, might be that neither driver were even aware they broke any rules until the rule was read to them....;-)

#5 Longtimefan

Longtimefan
  • Member

  • 3,170 posts
  • Joined: October 08

Posted 09 June 2013 - 12:55

Perez starting right behind Kimi.. could be fun


#6 jurlich

jurlich
  • Member

  • 34 posts
  • Joined: March 10

Posted 09 June 2013 - 12:57

I remember that Kubica did the same thing on Sutil in qualifying and he wasn't penalised for that.

#7 artista

artista
  • RC Forum Host

  • 5,669 posts
  • Joined: May 10

Posted 09 June 2013 - 13:00

yeah that was right , but raikonnen will start from 10th not 11th because ric penalty will be applied after so it pushes him forward one place

But Ricciardo will start from 11th not 12th because RIC penalty will be applied after so it pushes him forward one place

Just saying...

-----------------------------------------
@OP
This issue was already pretty much discussed yesterday in the Qualifying thread and the Lotus thread. If you are interested in having the topic as a stand-alone thread, wouldn't it be better if you suggest the mods to split it from the other two threads and merge it with this one?

#8 Masahiro

Masahiro
  • New Member

  • 27 posts
  • Joined: July 12

Posted 09 June 2013 - 13:16

I believe someone in Lotus thread made the point that this rule was implemented in 2011. I do not think it has ever been applied before though.

It being little obscure, might be that neither driver were even aware they broke any rules until the rule was read to them....;-)



I remember that Kubica did the same thing on Sutil in qualifying and he wasn't penalised for that.


I didn't remember a such decision before. Thank you.

#9 mgs315

mgs315
  • Member

  • 581 posts
  • Joined: May 10

Posted 09 June 2013 - 13:23

Perez starting right behind Kimi.. could be fun


@Lotus_F1Team: We've fitted these stickers to #Kimi's mirrors; you know, given his new grid slot... #PunchLine #F1 #CanadianGP http://t.co/5Ax7VOpkFh


Heheheh.

Edited by mgs315, 09 June 2013 - 13:24.


#10 zdzisio

zdzisio
  • Member

  • 257 posts
  • Joined: December 07

Posted 13 June 2013 - 15:13

I remember that Kubica did the same thing on Sutil in qualifying and he wasn't penalised for that.


The rule was introduced after (and because) Kubica did that.